[R] removing message: [Previously saved workspace restored]

From: Federico Calboli <f.calboli_at_imperial.ac.uk>
Date: Wed 09 Mar 2005 - 07:51:44 EST


Dear All,

I saved by mistake the environment I was working in after typing q(), and now I get the annoying message:

[Previously saved workspace restored]

I have already deleted all the objects in the environment, saving it as an empty environment, so it's just a matter of nitpicking I suppose. The message does not appear if I start R from any other place in the directory tree.

I am reading ?Startup and related docs, but I am utterly failing to understand how to remove [Previously saved workspace restored] when I call R from the offending dir...

I am using R on Debian Sarge x86

Cheers,

Federico Calboli

-- 
Federico C. F. Calboli
Department of Epidemiology and Public Health
Imperial College, St Mary's Campus
Norfolk Place, London W2 1PG

Tel  +44 (0)20 7594 1602     Fax (+44) 020 7594 3193

f.calboli [.a.t] imperial.ac.uk
f.calboli [.a.t] gmail.com

______________________________________________
R-help@stat.math.ethz.ch mailing list
https://stat.ethz.ch/mailman/listinfo/r-help
PLEASE do read the posting guide! http://www.R-project.org/posting-guide.html
Received on Wed Mar 09 07:59:10 2005

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.1.8 : Fri 03 Mar 2006 - 03:30:41 EST