Re: [R] removing message: [Previously saved workspace restored]

From: Roger D. Peng <rpeng_at_jhsph.edu>
Date: Wed 09 Mar 2005 - 08:00:29 EST

R saves the workspace in a file called '.RData'. Simply remove this file from your working directory. Or if you startup R and get the message, try

unlink(".RData")

-roger

Federico Calboli wrote:
> Dear All,
>
> I saved by mistake the environment I was working in after typing q(),
> and now I get the annoying message:
>
> [Previously saved workspace restored]
>
> I have already deleted all the objects in the environment, saving it as
> an empty environment, so it's just a matter of nitpicking I suppose. The
> message does not appear if I start R from any other place in the
> directory tree.
>
> I am reading ?Startup and related docs, but I am utterly failing to
> understand how to remove [Previously saved workspace restored] when I
> call R from the offending dir...
>
> I am using R on Debian Sarge x86
>
> Cheers,
>
> Federico Calboli

-- 
Roger D. Peng
http://www.biostat.jhsph.edu/~rpeng/

______________________________________________
R-help@stat.math.ethz.ch mailing list
https://stat.ethz.ch/mailman/listinfo/r-help
PLEASE do read the posting guide! http://www.R-project.org/posting-guide.html
Received on Wed Mar 09 08:08:11 2005

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.1.8 : Fri 03 Mar 2006 - 03:30:41 EST